Webinars

The IATM Board is promoting a monthly Webinar to maintain contact with our members and to enlarge the range of participants from not only directors and CEOs but also other staff members and colleagues within our wider museum networks.

Duration: 1 ½ hour

Time: Monthly, last Thursday in the month at 2pm GMT (3pm CET), via Zoom to be hosted by individual museums, recorded and added to IATM website.

Please click on the title of the webinar for more information

webinar program
date 2021themespeakermuseumparticipate/broadcast
Thursday 28 October

Behind the scenes tour; introduction to collections and printing stampsJiri StřechaPostal Museum, PragueJoin Zoom Meeting
Thursday 4 November

14:30[GMT]/15:30[CET]
Live General Assembly and WebinarIATM Board

Webinar speakers - Kimmo Antila, Frank Gnegel and Peter-Paul de Winter
Finnish Postal Museum, Communication Museum in Frankfurt and Dutch Railway Museum Join Zoom Meeting
Thursday 9 December
Christmas Social
Museum Shops: Collections into cash and reputation…
Laura Mullins and Molly JacksonLondon Transport Museum, with visits to other festive museumsDetails coming soon
Thursday 24 JuneBehind the scenes at the DB Museum in NurembergDr. Oliver GötzeDB Museum
Thursday 27 MayDigital learning to schools and homesElizabeth McKay,
Joachim Breuninger and Alison Bowyer
London Transport Museum, Technical Museum, Berlin and Kids in Museums
Thursday 29 AprilHow are our visitors and working practices changing post-Covid?
Sam Mullins & Laura Wright
With Steve Mills (Decision House) and Claire Cheriyan (TfL)
London Transport Museum and Postal Museum
Thursday 25 MarchMuseums Go Digital with Hidden London and the Tank MuseumSam Mullins, Chris Nix, Molly Jackson and Nick WynessLondon Transport Museum
Thursday 25 FebruaryCurating under QuarantineStephen QuickIngenium, Ottawa, Canada
Thursday 28 JanuaryRestoration of the steamship DS Rigi, Lake Lucerne 1848-1952Martin BütikhoferSwiss Transport Museum, Lucernebroadcast